NCAA Tournament

April 7, 2014 11:56 PM

Add Shabazz Napier to list of UConn heroes

The senior guard was in command, much the way Khalid El-Amin was in 1999, Ben Gordon in 2004 and Kemba Walker in 2011. National champions all, and as Huskies fans reminded the team during the on-court celebration, three of the titles were captured in Texas. Connecticut cut nets in San Antonio in 2004 and Houston in 2011.

Related content