Visit KC announces new officers

Visit KC, Kansas City’s hospitality and tourism organization, has published its 2016 slate of officers. Its chairman, Kevin Pistilli, president of the Raphael Hotel Group, succeeds Brenda Tinnen, general manager and senior vice president of AEG/Sprint Center.

Other new officers are Gayle Holliday, president of G&H consulting, vice chair; CiCi Rojas, president and CEO of the Central Exchange, treasurer; and Jeanette Prenger, president of ECCO Select Corp, secretary.

The Visit KC board is composed of up to 30 civic and business leaders, 15 of whom are appointed by the Kansas City mayor and the rest elected by the board. The organization’s top staff position is held by Ronnie Burt, president and CEO.

Diane Stafford: 816-234-4359, @kcstarstafford