Kansas City Fed appoints three new board members

The Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City on Monday announced the appointment of three new directors to its board.

Elected to three-year terms were Paul Thompson, president and chief executive officer of Country Club Bank of Kansas City; Lilly Marks, vice president for health affairs and executive vice chancellor of the Anschutz Medical Campus at the University of Colorado in Aurora, Colo., and Jim Farrell, president and chief executive officer of Farmers National Co. in Omaha.

The board members of the Kansas City Fed represent the Tenth Federal Reserve District, which covers Kansas, Nebraska, Colorado, Wyoming, Oklahoma, western Missouri and northern New Mexico.

The Kansas City Fed also announced that Jonathan Kemper, chairman of Commerce Bank-Kansas City region, was reappointed as the district’s representative on a Federal Reserve advisory council for 2015.

The Star