Paulo Orlando’s walk-off grand slam lifts Royals to 9-5 win over the Rays

Kansas City grabbed the first game of a split doubleheader on Tuesday afternoon at Kauffman Stadium when Paulo Orlando hit a grand slam in the ninth inning for a 9-5 victory over the Tampa Bay Rays. Orlando, a 29-year-old rookie, spent 10 seasons in the minor leagues and had never hit a grand slam until that at-bat.

Editor's Picks

Kansas City Deals

Today's Circulars

Blogs & Columns

Lewis Diuguid

Missouri economy enjoys green energy growth

Missouri has to continue to plant strong roots in the green economy. A new report from E2 (Environmental Entrepreneurs) and MEI (the Missouri Energy Initiative) shows that nearly 40,000 people in more than 4,400 establishments in the state are employed in green sectors of the economy.

View More


Subscriptions starting at 99 cents per month

Home Delivery Subscribers

Learn how to ACTIVATE
your full Digital Access

NOT a Subscriber?

Show my options >