Missouri child brides
No place in the United States is easier, The Star found in an analysis of child marriage statutes across the country.
Missouri has the most lenient law in the nation for 15-year-old brides. The sole requirement: one parent’s OK. But support is building to change that.
Unlimited Digital Access: Only $0.99 For Your First Month
Get full access to The Kansas City Star content across all your devices.SAVE NOW