First, a disclaimer: this was the Pinstripe Bowl.
OK, a second disclaimer: the game was between Indiana and Duke.
The game went to overtime and Duke won 44-41 when the Hoosiers missed a field-goal attempt. But did they really miss? You make the call:
Digital Access For Only $0.99
For the most comprehensive local coverage, subscribe today.
That’s not reviewable, which seems insane to say in the year 2015. Take a look at this photo:
In the NFL, a kick that goes over an upright is considered good. I’d imagine the rule is the same in the NCAA, but apparently not.