We may never know what a catch is in the NFL — case in point Travis Kelce’s catch that was ruled incomplete after he caught the ball, ran out of the bounds and fumbled.
But we do know what a hit to the head looks like, and Chiefs quarterback Alex Smith twice took a blow to the helmet during Sunday’s game against the Colts in Indianapolis.
This was the first:
Digital Access For Only $0.99
For the most comprehensive local coverage, subscribe today.
Smith left the game in the first half but passed the concussion protocol and returned.
This was the second hit by Clayton Geathers that knocked Smith from the game:
Do you think that second hit was a dirty play? Vote in our poll: