Raul Ibanez starts again as Royals begin series in Cleveland

The Royals open a three-game series on Friday night at Progressive Field, and Raul Ibanez will start in right field once again.

The game begins at 6:05 p.m. and can be seen on Fox Sports Kansas City.

Here are the lineups as RHP Yordano Ventura 5-7, 3.26 ERA) faces RHP Josh Tomlin (5-5, 3.78 ERA):

ROYALS (44-40)

1. Lorenzo Cain, CF.

2. Eric Hosmer, 1B.

3. Billy Butler, DH.

4. Alex Gordon, LF.

5. Salvador Perez, C.

6. Raul Ibanez, RF.

7. Omar Infante, 2B.

8. Mike Moustakas, 3B.

9. Alcides Escobar, SS.

INDIANS (41-43)

1. Michael Bourn, CF.

2. Asdrubal Cabrera, SS.

3. Michael Brantley, LF.

4. Carlos Santana, 1B.

5. Jason Kipnis, 2B.

6. Lonnie Chisenhall, 3B.

7. Nick Swisher, DH.

8. Yan Gomes, C.

9. David Murphy, RF.

To reach Andy McCullough, call 816-234-4370 or send email to rmccullough@kcstar.com. Follow him on Twitter: @McCulloughStar.