Red Zone

It’ll be Chief vs. Chiefs at the Pro Bowl

Chies linebackers Tamba Hali (left) and Derrick Johnson won’t be teammates in the Pro Bowl.
Chies linebackers Tamba Hali (left) and Derrick Johnson won’t be teammates in the Pro Bowl.

Once again, it will be brother against brother at the Pro Bowl for the Chiefs.

The Pro Bowl draft was held on Wednesday night ahead of Sunday’s game in Honolulu, and the Chiefs players were all on the same team, except for one.

Chiefs linebacker Derrick Johnson was chosen to play on Michael Irvin’s team. While former Kansas State/Olathe North star Darren Sproles, who is with the Eagles, is on Johnson’s team, the four other Chiefs are on Jerry Rice’s team.

That quartet — tight end Travis Kelce, linebacker, Tamba Hali, cornerback Marcus Peters and safety Eric Berry — will be coached in the game by Andy Reid. Former Kansas State star Tyler Lockett also is on Team Rice.

Here are the rosters:


Coach: Winston Moss, Green Bay


Quarterbacks: Russell Wilson, Seattle; Jameis Winston, Tampa Bay; Teddy Bridgewater, Minnesota.

Running backs: Devonta Freeman, Atlanta; Todd Gurley, St. Louis; Latavius Murray, Oakland.

Wide receivers: Julio Jones, Atlanta; A.J. Green, Cincinnati; DeAndre Hopkins, Houston; Allen Robinson, Jacksonville.

Tight ends: Tyler Eifert, Cincinnati; Delanie Walker, Tennessee.

Fullback: Patrick DiMarco, Atlanta.

Tackles: Andrew Whitworth, Cincinnati; Tyron Smith, Dallas; Branden Albert, Miami.

Guards: Marshal Yanda, Baltimore; Zack Martin, Dallas; David DeCastro, Pittsburgh.

Centers: Alex Mack, Cleveland; Travis Frederick, Dallas.


Co-captain: Darren Woodson.

Defensive ends: Ezekiel Ansah, Detroit; Michael Bennett, Seattle; Carlos Dunlap, Cincinnati.

Defensive tackles: Jurrell Casey, Tennessee; Calais Campbell, Arizona; Geno Atkins, Cincinnati.

Outside linebackers: Anthony Barr, Minnesota; Lavonte David, Tampa Bay; Sean Lee, Dallas.

Inside linebackers: Derrick Johnson, Chiefs; NaVorro Bowman, San Francisco.

Cornerbacks: Richard Sherman, Seattle; Desmond Trufant, Atlanta; Adam Jones, Cincinnati; Dominque Rodgers-Cromartie, New York Giants.

Safeties: Reshad Jones, Miami; Malcolm Jenkins, Philadelphia; Harrison Smith, Minnesota.

Special teams

Punter: Sam Koch, Baltimore.

Placekicker: Dan Bailey, Dallas.

Return specialist: Darren Sproles, Philadelphia.

Special-teamer: Justin Bethel, Arizona.

Long-snapper: Jon Weeks, Houston.


Coach: Andy Reid, Chiefs


Quarterbacks: Eli Manning, New York Giants; Derek Carr, Oakland; Tyrod Talor, Buffalo.

Running backs: Adrian Peterson, Minnesota; Doug Martin, Tampa Bay, Chris Ivory, N.Y. Jets.

Wide receivers: Odell Beckham, Jr., New York Giants; Jarvis Landry, Miami; Amari Cooper, Oakland; T.Y. Hilton, Indianapolis.

Tight ends: Travis Kelce, Chiefs; Gary Barnidge, Cleveland.

Fullback: John Kuhn, Green Bay.

Tackles: Joe Thomas, Cleveland; Joe Staley, San Francisco; Kyle Long, Chicago.

Guards: Josh Sitton, Green Bay; Logan Mankins, Tampa Bay; Richie Incognito, Buffalo.

Centers: Eric Wood, Buffalo; Nick Mangold, New York Jets.


Co-captain: Eric Davis.

Defensive ends: Khalil Mack, Oakland; Everson Griffen, Minnesota; Cameron Jordan, New Orleans.

Defensive tackles: Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay; Aaron Donald, St. Louis; Fletcher Cox, Philadelphia.

Outside linebackers: Tamba Hali, Chiefs; Julius Peppers, Green Bay; Elvis Dumervil, Baltimore.

Inside linebackers: Bobby Wagner, Seattle; Clay Matthews, Green Bay.

Cornerbacks: Marcus Peters, Chiefs; Vontae Davis, Indianapolis, Brent Grimes, Miami; Jason Verrett, San Diego.

Safeties: Eric Berry, Chiefs; Mike Adams, Indianapolis; Charles Woodson, Oakland.

Special teams

Punter: Johnny Hekker, St. Louis.

Placekicker: Josh Brown, New York Giants.

Return specialist: Tyler Lockett, Seattle.

Special-teamer: Cedric Peerman, Cincinnati.

Long-snapper: Morgan Cox, Baltimore.