Red Zone

Offensive lineman Jeff Allen among Chiefs inactives for Broncos game

Kansas City Chiefs tackle Jeff Allen
Kansas City Chiefs tackle Jeff Allen

The Chiefs listed seven players as inactive for Thursday night’s game against Denver at Arrowhead Stadium.

They are: quarterback Aaron Murray, cornerback Steven Nelson, linebacker Dezman Moses, offensive lineman Jeff Allen, tight end Brian Parker, wide receiver Frankie Hammond Jr. and defensive lineman Rakeem Nunez-Roches.

The Broncos listed quarterback Trevor Siemian, safety Omar Bolden, cornerback Lorenzo Doss, linebacker Lerentee McCray, guard Shelley Smith, tight end Mitchell Henry and defensive end Kenny Anunike as inactive.

To reach Blair Kerkhoff, call 816-234-4730 or send email to Follow him on Twitter @BlairKerkhoff.

Related stories from Kansas City Star