Campus Corner

Charting the history of 30-0 college basketball teams

With its 69-49 win at Bradley on Tuesday, No. 2-ranked Wichita State became the 12th NCAA Division I team to start a season 30-0 or better but the first team to achieve the feat in the regular season. All of the previous 11 teams reach 30-0 made the Final Four except one.

UNLV1990-9134-034-1 (lost NCAA semifinal)
Indiana State1978-7933-033-1 (lost NCAA final)
North Carolina1956-5732-032-0 (won NCAA championship)
Indiana1975-7632-032-0 (won NCAA championship)
Houston1967-6831-031-2 (lost NCAA third-place game)
Indiana1974-7531-031-1 (lost in NCAA Elite Eight)
Rutgers1975-7631-031-2 (lost NCAA third-place game)
UCLA1963-6430-030-0 (won NCAA championship)
UCLA1966-6730-030-0 (won NCAA championship)
UCLA1971-7230-030-0 (won NCAA championship)
UCLA1972-7330-030-0 (won NCAA championship)
Wichita State2013-1430-0???