Campus Corner

December 4, 2013 1:05 AM

Gary Pinkel a finalist for Maxwell coaching award

The SEC championship, which pits No. 5 Missouri against No. 3 Auburn, might also decide who wins the Maxwell Football Club’s coach of the year award. Missouri’s Gary Pinkel and Auburn’s Gus Malzahn were among the three finalists announced Tuesday along with Duke’s David Cutcliffe.

Campus Corner

The Star's blog on college sports, featuring Kansas, Kansas State and Missouri

Related content