Campus Corner

July 1, 2013 6:41 PM

Moving day in college sports: 49 schools change conferences

Alabama hoisted the crystal ball trophy some six months ago, Louisville cut the Final Four nets in April. But college sports officially closed the operating year on June 30 and opened the ledger for 2013-14 on Monday. It also means the first day of new conference addresses for 49 schools in Division I.

Campus Corner

The Star's blog on college sports, featuring Kansas, Kansas State and Missouri

Related content