Campus Corner

January 7, 2013 11:04 PM

College football buzz | Final BCS in 2014

The final BCS games will be played in January 2014, and the championship game is scheduled for the Rose Bowl. The BCS will have endured a 16-year run, and executive director Bill Hancock believes the system has accomplished its mission of matching the top two teams in a finale.

Campus Corner

The Star's blog on college sports, featuring Kansas, Kansas State and Missouri

Related content