Campus Corner

Missouri’s Mitch Morse, Kansas State’s Tyler Lockett and Kansas’ JaCorey Shepherd up for Senior Class Award

Missouri senior left tackle Mitch Morse, Kansas State wide receiver Tyler Lockett and Kansas defensive back JaCorey Shepherd are among 30 finalists nationwide for the 2014 Senior Class Award.

The award — Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School — is given annually to a senior football player who demonstrates excellence in the community and classroom while displaying great character and on-field success.

| Tod Palmer,