October 2, 2013 3:22 PM

Quarterbacks are ruling the SEC this year

It seems an odd time to declare this season as the best for Southeastern Conference quarterbacks, considering its quarterbacks have won three of the last six Heisman Trophies — Johnny Manziel, Cam Netwon and Tim Tebow. But it’s true, or at least headed that way with one-third of the schedule completed.

Related content