NCAA Tournament

March 17, 2013 7:15 PM

Ten memorable NCAA Tournament moments in Kansas City

Wisconsin and Stanford each claim one NCAA basketball championship, and it happened in Kansas City. The Badgers, who had finished ninth in the Big Ten a year earlier, defeated Washington State 39-34 for the 1941 title. A year later, Stanford, coached by Everett Dean, beat Dartmouth for the championship. Dean never returned to the NCAA Tournament and remains the only coach with an undefeated NCAA record (3-0).

Related content