Kansas’ ‘on improvement’ list

Kansas Title I districts on improvement:

First year: El Dorado, Emporia, Garden City, Liberal, Ottawa, Topeka

Second year: Haysville

Third year: Coffeyville, Kansas City, Kan., Turner, Wichita.

First year: Banneker, Chelsea, Douglas, Grant, Welborn and William A. White Elementary; West and D.D. Eisenhower Middle

Second year: Northwest Middle

Third year: Whittier Elementary, Rosedale and Coronado Middle

Seventh year: Central Middle