Varsity Zone

The best source for high school sports in the Kansas City area

Missouri roster announced for GKCFCA football all-star game

04/15/2014 1:19 PM

04/15/2014 1:20 PM

The Missouri roster was released today for the 23rd annual Greater Kansas City Football Coaches Association Kansas vs. Missouri All-Star Game. The contest is scheduled for 7 p.m. on June 19 at Blue Springs High School.

Smithville head coach Greg Smith will lead the Missouri all-stars, who are seeking their fourth straight victory in the series. His coaching staff for the game will include Grain Valley coach David Allie, Excelsior Springs coach Josh Buford, Richmond coach Jeremy Helton, Pembroke Hill coach Sam Knopik, Kearney assistant Dan Luellen and Smithville assistants Darren Shaffer and Josh Speer.

The Kansas roster

was announced Monday.

The full Missouri roster:

Dylan Wier, Kearney, K

Austin Hinck, Kearney, QB

Matthew McCullough, Bishop LeBlond, QB

Casey Slaughter, Lee's Summit, RB

Nick Masoner, Excelsior Springs, RB

Josh Caldwell, Lee's Summit North, RB

Mason Saffels, Harrisonville, RB

Paul Silvio, Liberty North, WR

Hunter Ramirez, Grain Valley, WR

Jordan Branson, Platte County, WR

Charlie Mueller, Pembroke Hill, WR

Kylan Alexander, Van Horn, TE

Bryce Shephard, Liberty North, FB/TE

Griffin Bledsoe, Fort Osage, OL

Cole West, Blue Springs South, OL

Dalton Miller, Fort Osage, OL

Tyler Stiff, Liberty, OL

Mason Smith, Smithville, OL

Raymond Chase, Raytown South, OL

Virgil Woods, Staley, OL

Jacob Kelliher, St. Pius X, OL

Robert Jones, Center, OL

Tyler Baker, Liberty, DL

Jesse Eggers, Platte County, DL

Markel Fluker, Winnetonka, DL

Gary Wilson, Park Hill, DL

Delainey Taala, Pleasant Hill, DL

Dennis Mckinney, Staley, DL

Ryan Franks, Hogan Prep, DL

Bailey Sutko, Staley, DL

Nate Blanchard, Park Hill, LB

Austin Creason, Excelsior Springs, LB

Tanashis Purifoy, Winnetonka, LB

Austen Eskew, Lawson, LB

Amel Cofield, Blue Springs, LB

Ezra Boyd, Rockhurst, LB

Alec Ivy, Kearney, LB

Ervin Leonard, Liberty, DB

Bryan Robinson, Park Hill South, DB

Marcus Zweifel, Raymore-Peculiar, DB

Tyler Titus, Fort Osage, DB

Bret Wolfe, William Chrisman, DB

Jackson Newman, Staley, DB

Antwon President, Blue Springs, DB


Join the Discussion

The Kansas City Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service