Campus Corner

The Star's blog on college sports, featuring Kansas, Kansas State and Missouri

Trevor Adams, Lizzy Jeronimus win MIAA’s Ken B. Jones Award

06/06/2014 6:22 PM

06/06/2014 6:22 PM

Northwest Missouri quarterback Trevor Adams and Pittsburg State women’s basketball player Lizzy Jeronimus were honored this week for their on- and off-court achievements as the Ken B. Jones Award winners in the Mid-American Intercollegiate Athletics Association.

Adams was the MIAA offensive player of the year for the Division II champion Bearcats and finished his career ranked second in passing yards, total offense and touchdown passes for Northwest. He also received the NCAA’s Elite 89 award, given to the NCAA championship participant in football with the highest GPA.

Jeronimus, a junior from Shawnee Mission West, was the MIAA’s second-leading scorer last season and will enter her senior year as the second-leading active career scorer in Division II. She also helped volunteer in cleanup efforts from the Baxter Springs, Kan., tornado.

Join the Discussion

The Kansas City Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service