Campus Corner

The Star's blog on college sports, featuring Kansas, Kansas State and Missouri

Wichita State’s Gregg Marshall is basketball writers’ district coach of the year

03/11/2014 4:52 PM

03/11/2014 4:52 PM

Wichita State coach Gregg Marshall and Creighton’s Doug McDermott highlighted the U.S. Basketball Writers Association all-district VI team released Tuesday.

Marshall was chosen coach of the year and McDermott, the district player of the year, was joined on the all-district team by Cleanthony Early, Wichita State; Melvin Ejim, Iowa State; Joel Embiid, Kansas; DeAndre Kane, Iowa State; Devyn Marble, Iowa; Terran Petteway, Nebraska; Marcus Smart, Oklahoma State; Fred VanVleet, Wichita State; and Andrew Wiggins, Kansas.

District VI covers Iowa, Missouri, Kansas, Oklahoma, Nebraska and the Dakotas.


Join the discussion

is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service