Campus Corner

The Star's blog on college sports, featuring Kansas, Kansas State and Missouri

Big 12 official chosen as chair of Division I women’s basketball committee

10/31/2013 2:24 PM

10/31/2013 2:25 PM

Dru Hancock, a senior associate commissioner for the Big 12 Conference, will become chair of the NCAA Division I women’s basketball committee in 2014-15.

She will succeed Carolayne Henry, senior associate commissioner/senior woman administrator for the Mountain West Conference.

“I am honored to be selected chair of the Division I Women’s Basketball Committee, following the leadership of Carolayne Henry and other outstanding administrators who have served in the role,” Hancock said in a statement released by the NCAA. “We have a very collaborative committee that works hard to make women’s basketball better.”

Hancock was the tournament director for the 1998 Women’s Final Four at Kemper Arena and also worked in the Big Eight office in Kansas City. She also previously worked in Missouri’s athletic department administration.


Join the Discussion

The Kansas City Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service