Shockers, Longhorns in 2013 CBE field

04/04/2013 1:41 PM

05/20/2014 10:41 AM

For the second straight year, the CBE Classic will include a team that has played in the previous season’s Final Four. This time, it’s Wichita State. The Shockers will be joined in the field by Texas, DePaul and Brigham Young. The CBE will take place Nov. 25-26 at the Sprint Center.

Wichita State, the West Region champion, will take on Louisville in Saturday’s national semifinal.

Last year, Kansas, coming off its Final Four season, won the championship.

Wichita State played in the CBE in 2009, falling to Pittsburgh and defeating Iowa for third place. Texas won the tournament that year, and the Longhorns also won the CBE in 2005.


Join the discussion

is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service