Campus Corner

The Star's blog on college sports, featuring Kansas, Kansas State and Missouri

KU's Withey, McLemore are Wooden Award finalists

03/09/2013 10:43 AM

05/16/2014 9:26 PM

Kansas’ Jeff Withey and Ben McLemore were among the 15 players chosen finalists for the Wooden Award on Saturday.

The 10-member Wooden Award All-America team will be announced during the second weekend of the NCAA Tournament.

Three players who were not members of the Wooden mid-season team made the final list: Gonzaga’s Kelly Olynyk, Indiana’s Victor Oladipo and Miami’s Shane Larkin.


Wooden Award finalists

Anthony Bennett, UNLV, Fr.

Trey Burke, Michigan, So.

Erick Green, Virginia Tech, Sr.

Shane Larkin, Miami, Fla., So.

Doug McDermott, Creighton, Jr.

Ben McLemore, Kansas, r-Fr.

Victor Oladipo, Indiana, Jr.

Kelly Olynyk, Gonzaga, r-Jr.

Mason Plumlee, Duke, Sr.

Otto Porter, Jr., Georgetown, So.

Marcus Smart, Oklahoma State, Fr.

Deshaun Thomas, Ohio State, Jr.

Jeff Withey, Kansas, Sr.

Nate Wolters, South Dakota State, Sr.

Cody Zeller, Indiana, So.


Join the Discussion

The Kansas City Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service