Tim Karrick heads Lakeside winners

04/19/2014 12:54 PM

04/19/2014 12:55 PM

Tim Karrick, a multiple champion at Lakeside Speedway, cruised to victory in the USRA A-Modified feature at the track on Friday night.

In other races, Brad Smith won for the second straight week in USRA B-Modified; defending champion Brett Heeter won in the USRA Stock Car division; and Donnie Brown picked up his second career victory in the Grand National division, 15-lap feature.


Join the Discussion

The Kansas City Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service