FSKC adds three Royals games; all 16 remaining games now to be televised

09/13/2013 11:41 AM

09/13/2013 11:41 AM

All remaining Royals games will be televised in the Kansas City area after the club reached an agreement Friday morning with Fox Sports Kansas City to add three games to its broadcast schedule.

FSKC is adding the season’s final home game, Sept. 22 vs. Texas, and the season’s final two games, Sept. 28-29 at Chicago, to its schedule.

“We can’t thank Jack Donovan and his staff from Fox Sports Kansas City enough for their effort in making sure our fans get the opportunity to watch the club play down the stretch,” said Kevin Uhlich, the Royals’ senior vice president of business operations.

“This is not an easy task adding games and securing television mobile units at this late date and all of us here thank our partners from Fox Sports for making this happen.”

FSKC will televise 13 of the final 16 games.

MLB Network will carry Saturday’s game at Detroit and the Sept. 21 home game against Texas. TBS is carrying Sunday’s series finale at Detroit.

Royals remaining TV schedule:

(all times Central)

Date Opponent Time TV
Friday, Sept. 13 at Detroit 6 p.m. FSKC
Saturday, Sept. 14 at Detroit 6 p.m. MLB Network
Sunday, Sept. 15 at Detroit Noon TBS
Monday, Sept. 16 Cleveland 7 p.m. FSKC
Tuesday, Sept. 17 Cleveland 7 p.m. FSKC
Wednesday, Sept. 18 Cleveland 7 p.m. FSKC
Friday, Sept. 20 Texas 7 p.m. FSKC
Saturday, Sept. 21 Texas 6 p.m. MLB Network
Sunday, Sept. 22 Texas 1 p.m. FSKC
Monday, Sept. 23 at Seattle 9 p.m. FSKC
Tuesday, Sept. 24 at Seattle 9 p.m. FSKC
Wednesday, Sept. 25 at Seattle 9 p.m. FSKC
Thursday, Sept. 26 at Chicago 7 p.m. FSKC
Friday, Sept. 27 at Chicago 7 p.m. FSKC
Saturday, Sept. 28 at Chicago 6 p.m. FSKC
Sunday, Sept. 29 at Chicago 1 p.m. FSKC

Videos

Join the discussion

is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service