All-EKL and Sunflower League baseball teams

06/19/2014 7:04 PM

06/19/2014 7:04 PM



Pitcher: Ryan Cyr, Blue Valley, junior; Zack Engelken, Blue Valley West, senior; Riley Pint, St. Thomas Aquinas, sophomore; Wally Nellor, Gardner Edgerton, senior

Closer: Davis Schwab, Blue Valley West, junior

Catcher: Tanner Gragg, Blue Valley West, senior

Infielder: James Consentino, St. Thomas Aquinas, sophomore; Jackson Fuller, Blue Valley Northwest, senior; Mitch Rogers, Blue Valley, senior; Tyler Watson, St. Thomas Aquinas, senior

Outfielder: Evan Bourn, Blue Valley West, senior; Jack Pauley, St. Thomas Aquinas, senior; Sam Daily, Blue Valley West, junior; Austin Hoegerl, Blue Valley Southwest, junior

Designated hitter: Dallas Mitchell, St. Thomas Aquinas, sophomore

Utililty: Alex Van Pelt, St. Thomas Aquinas, senior


Pitcher: Tanner Fox, Blue Valley, sophomore; Drake Herrman, Blue Valley Southwest, senior; Miller Hogan, Blue Valley Southwest, junior; David Tudhope, Blue Valley Southwest, junior

Closer: Alex Pener, Blue Valley Northwest, senior

Catcher: T.J. Martin, Blue Valley Southwest, senior

Infielder: Clay Custer, Blue Valley Northwest, senior; Joel Edwards, St. Thomas Aquinas, senior; Dan Reilly, Blue Valley West, senior; Blake Shinkle, Blue Valley Southwest, junior

Outfielder: Sam Chadick, Blue Valley Northwest, senior; Sam Davis, Blue Valley West, junior; Brandon Lee, Blue Valley, senior; Michael Valdivia, Bishop Miege, junior

Designated hitter: Rayn Robinson, Blue Valley, senior

Utility: Luke Whitlow, Gardner Edgerton, senior


Bishop Miege: Frank Burdolski, Jacob Watt

Blue Valley: Daniel Wells, Will Brennan, Chase Robinson

Blue Valley North: Stephen Lucy, Keller Agre

Blue Valley Northwest: Chase Kilty, Jack Duke, Ross Perez

Blue Valley Southwest: Jordan Yarbrough, Dougie Dowell

Blue Valley West: Ryan Ralston, Connor Kaiser, Luke Viestenz, Jackson Layton

Gardner Edgerton: Josh Mann, Jacob Means, Nolan Beets, Brett Wolford

St. Thomas Aquinas: Nick Pascuzzi, Weston Jacobs, Blake Lillis


Player of the year: Austin Michaud, Olathe East, senior

Pitcher of the year: Austin Hansen, Olathe Northwest, junior

Coach of the year: John McDonald, Olathe East


Pitcher: Brandon Bell, Lawrence, senior; Blaine Fisher, Olathe South, senior; Austin Hansen, Olathe Northwest, junior; Joey Wentz, Shawnee Mission East, sophomore

Closer: Casey Hearnen, Lawrence Free State, junior

Catcher: Drew Green, Lawrence, senior

First base: Austin Michaud, Olathe East, senior

Second base: Brett Andersen, Olathe East, senior

Third base: Ty Herrenbruck, Olathe East, junior

Shortstop: Nick Banman, Shawnee Mission West, senior

Outfield: Chase Redick, Shawnee Mission North, junior; Nate Reeder, Shawnee Mission Northwest, junior; Blaine Fisher, Olathe South, senior; Jeff Skeens, Olathe East, senior

Designated hitter: Joey Wentz, Shawnee Mission East, sophomore

Utility: Trey Austin, Shawnee Mission East, senior


Pitcher: Isaiah Campbell, Olathe South, junior; Tanner Kleinsasser, Olathe North, junior; Connor Leach, Olathe East, senior; Max Sanborn, Shawnee Mission East, junior

Closer: John Bohnemann, Leavenworth, junior

Catcher: Gunnar Troutwine, Shawnee Mission East, senior

First base: Jacob Sylvester, Shawnee Mission West, senior

Second base: Marshall Bland, Shawnee Mission South, junior

Third base: Casey Hearnen, Lawrence Free State, junior

Shortstop: Michael Sinks, Lawrence, junior

Outfield: Zach Bickling, Lawrence Free State, senior; Jose Cardenas, Leavenworth, senior; Casey Kelley, Shawnee Mission Northwest, junior; Mitchell Tyler, Shawnee Mission East, senior

Designated hitter: Matt Spellman, Shawnee Mission West, senior

Utility: Parker Kirkpatrick, Lawrence, sophomore


Lawrence Free State: Cooper Karlin, Jon Saathoff, Cameron Pope, Ryan Stagg

Lawrence: Kieran Severa, Easton Barnes, Jacob Seratte, Ryan Walter, Bryce Montes De Oca, Daonte Lowery

Leavenworth: James Gladieux

Olathe East: Payne McCutcheon, Luke Paldino, Jeff Skeens, Adam Thies, Jordan Brown, Chad Thomas

Olathe North: Mackay Williams, Caleb Underwood

Olathe Northwest: Braden Boss, Jackson Mindedahl, Saige Killion

Olathe South: Noah Croft, Stephen Miller, Austyn Gooch

Shawnee Mission East: Colin Burns, Charley White, Quinn Appletoft

Shawnee Mission Northwest: Brett Ferencz, Garrett Stephens, Griffin Robinson, Spencer Cook, Warren Specht

Shawnee Mission South: Austin Giannola, Andrew Zahnd, Trevor Alpert


Join the Discussion

The Kansas City Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service