All-Sunflower League boys track and field team

08/05/2014 3:05 PM

08/06/2014 1:44 AM


Shot put: Braden Smith, Olathe South

Discus: Braden Smith, Olathe South

Javelin: Alex Springer, Shawnee Mission Northwest

Long jump: Jared Belardo, Leavenworth

Triple jump: Caelan Neal, Olathe East

High jump: Kai Shean-Rowden, Olathe North

Pole vault: Trevor Hillis, Lawrence Free State

100 meters: Dresden Wilbur, Olathe South

200 meters: Tanner Green, Olathe South

400 meters: Tanner Green, Olathe South

800 meters: Stan Skwarlo, Lawrence Free State

1,600 meters: Ben Burchstead, Shawnee Mission North

3,200 meters: Alex Finestead, Olathe North

110-meter hurdles: AJ Stephens, Olathe East

300 hurdles: Erik Harken, Shawnee Mission East

400 relay: Olathe East (Dajuane Washington-Box, Kyle Evans, Caleb White, Parker Evans)

1,600 relay: Olathe East (Kyle Evans, Nathan Matters, Dajuane Washington-Box, Parker Evans)

3,200 relay: Olathe East (Nicholas Skinner, Tyler Brennecke, Nathan Matters, Quynton Barnes)


Shot put: Willie Morrison, Leavenworth

Discus: Willie Morrison, Leavenworth

Javelin: Carter Grissom, Shawnee Mission West

Long jump: Isaiah Simmons, Olathe North

Triple jump: Jared Belardo, Leavenworth

High jump: Samuel Howell, Olathe Northwest

Pole vault: Peter Madison, Shawnee Mission East

100: Jeff Silva, Olathe South

200: Dajuane Washington-Box, Olathe East

400: Parker Evans, Olathe East

800: Jared Reinke, Olathe South

1,600: Connor McDonald, Shawnee Mission Northwest

3,200: Ben Burchstead, Shawnee Mission North

110 hurdles: Demetrius Heath, Leavenworth

300 hurdles: AJ Stephens, Olathe East

400 relay: Lawrence Free State

1,600 relay: Shawnee Mission West

3,200 relay: Shawnee Mission West


Shot put: Marcel Spears, Olathe North, and Amani Bledsoe, Lawrence

Discus: Trent Flagler and Ned Bingaman, Shawnee Mission South, and Lee Spight, Shawnee Mission West

Javelin: Coleman Clanton, Olathe South, and Lucas Werner, Lawrence Free State

Long jump: Louis Rollins, Shawnee Mission West, and Caelan Neal, Olathe East

Triple jump: Lavontae Shorter, Lawrence, and Scott Johnson, Shawnee Mission North

High jump: Louis Rollins, Shawnee Mission West, and Logan Shields, Lawrence

Pole vault: Jacob Benson, Shawnee Mission South, and Sam Mosburg, Shawnee Mission Northwest

100: Sydney Lincoln Omollo, Shawnee Mission West, and Sam Thomas, Olathe Northwest

200: Parker Evans, Olathe East, and Sydney Lincoln Omollo, Shawnee Mission West

400: Kyle Evans and Nathan Matters, Olathe East

800: Tyler Brennecke, Olathe East, Matt Wilkinson, Olathe Northwest, and Aidan Johnson, Shawnee Mission South

1,600: Alex Finestead, Olathe North and Reilly Wiscombe, Shawnee Mission West

3,200: John Arnspiger, Shawnee Mission East, and Ryan Liston, Lawrence Free State

110 hurdles: Dearion Cooper, Lawrence, and Erik Harken, Shawnee Mission East

300 hurdles: Demetrius Heath and Landry Hodges, Leavenworth

400 relay: Shawnee Mission West and Olathe North

1,600 relay: Olathe South, Shawnee Mission North and Shawnee Mission Northwest

3,200 relay: Lawrence Free State and Shawnee Mission Northwest


Join the Discussion

The Kansas City Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service