All-Sunflower League girls soccer team

07/01/2014 1:25 PM

07/01/2014 1:30 PM


Forward of the year: Brooke Prondzinski, Olathe South

Midfielder of the year: Morgan Mauck, SM West

Defender of the year: Jessica Young, SM East

Goalkeeper of the year: Kaitlin Minnich, Olathe South

Coach of the year: Sarah Gonzalez, SM West


Brooke Prondzinski, Olathe South, junior

Victoria Sabates, SM East, senior

Hannah Miller, SM West, sophomore

Taylor Christie, SM South, junior

Abby Moore, Olathe Northwest, senior


Morgan Mauck, SM West, junior

Kelly Pidcoe, SM East, senior

Haley Hanson, Olathe East, senior

Maddie Dieker, Lawrence Free State, senior

Paige Prondzinski, Olathe South, junior


Jessica Young, SM East, senior

Sinclaire Miramontez, SM West, sophomore

Olivia Hodison, Lawrence Free State, senior

Emily Blais, Olathe East, sophomore

Tori Devonshire, SM Northwest, senior


Kaitlin Minnich, Olathe South, senior




Hannah Lukinac, Olathe East, senior

Mikala Modiri, SM Northwest, senior

Eden Opie, Olathe Northwest, senior

Emily Franchett, SM West, senior

Natalie Wolfe, Olathe East, junior

Danielle Wolfe, Olathe North, senior


Megan Johnson, SM Northwest, senior

Emma Braasch, SM East, junior

Baylee Williams, Olathe Northwest, senior

Jenna Lattimer, Olathe South, sophomore

Rachel Krueger, SM West, senior


Jo Jones, SM South, senior

Ali Smith, SM West, senior

Adalaide Kline, SM East, sophomore

Brianna Evans, Olathe South, senior

Becca Hill, Olathe Northwest, senior


Alex Ewy, Lawrence, senior



Lawrence Free State: Jessica Ferguson, senior, forward; Kaitlin Dunbar, senior, midfielder

Leavenworth: Rebecca Reilly, senior, goalkeeper; Amara Drew, senior, defender; Lindsey Evers, freshman, midfielder

Olathe East: Dayna Richards, senior, midfielder; Brooklyn Dobesh, senior, defender

Olathe North: Taylor Wolfe, freshman, forward; Brooke Hogan, sophomore, defender

Olathe Northwest: Zoe Pulford, senior, forward; Ashley Heller, junior, goalkeeper

Olathe South: Kaylie Hagan, sophomore, midfielder; Kim Gleason, junior, midfielder

SM East: Georgia Weigel, sophomore, midfielder; Quincy Hendricks, senior, midfielder

SM North: Sydney Alexander, senior, midfielder; Bridget Wray, junior, goalkeeper; Alison Heying, junior, midfielder

SM Northwest: Sarah Taylor, senior, midfielder; Kara Knapp, freshman, defender

SM South: Megan Stollsteimer, junior, midfielder; Sunny Huettner, freshman, forward

SM West: Taylor Yates, senior, defender; Jordan Tyler, senior, forward

Join the Discussion

The Kansas City Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service