All-Sunflower and EKL softball teams

06/12/2014 5:46 PM

06/12/2014 5:46 PM


Player of the year: Reagan Hathaway, Olathe Northwest, junior

Coach of the year: Mike Allen, Olathe South

Newcomer of the year: Sophie Taylor, Lawrence, sophomore


Infield: Emily Byers, Lawrence Free State, sophomore; Morgan Byrn, Lawrence, junior; Elizabeth Leonard, Olathe East, senior; Mikayla Warren, Olathe Northwest, senior; Kelsey Wright, Olathe Northwest, senior

Outfield: Emily Bermel, Lawrence Free State, junior; McKenna Davis, Olathe East, senior; Kenzie Garvin, Lawrence, junior; Erin McGinley, SM East, senior

Catcher: Reagan Hathaway, Olathe Northwest, junior; Maddie McCracken, Olathe North, junior

Pitcher: Allison Stewart, Olathe East, senior; Lexie Storrer, Olathe South, sophomore; Rowan Turner, SM East, senior

Designated player: Sammi Bates, Olathe South, sophomore

Utility: Hayley McGhee, Olathe East, freshman; Jolona Shield, Lawrence, junior


Infield: Maddie Abbs, Olathe North, senior; Kristen Gile, Lawrence, senior; Kristina Jaderborg, SM Northwest, junior; Sophie Taylor, Lawrence, sophomore; Abby Weber, Olathe South, sophomore

Outfield: Maddie Boland, Olathe Northwest, sophomore; Halle England, Olathe Northwest, freshman; Kennedy Poro, Olathe East, junior; Remington Samuels, Lawrence Free State, senior

Catcher: Kala Holder, Olathe South, sophomore; Christina Mountain, SM South, junior

Pitcher: Natalie Hamm, Olathe Northwest, freshman; Mackenzie Saulnier, Olathe Northwest, junior; Megan Sumonja, Lawrence, junior

Designated player: Delaney Brewer, SM Northwest, sophomore

Utility: Bailey Boxberger, Olathe South, sophomore; Abby King, Shawnee Mission South, senior


Shelby Harvey, SM East; Savannah Bellem, SM East; Cortney Humphreys, SM North; Chloe Green, SM North; Maggie Reid, SM South; Sidney Holler, SM South; Lindsey Marcus, SM Northwest; Taylor Roberts, SM Northwest; Ashley Mercer, SM West; Dela Boyd, SM West; Whitney Rothwell, Lawrence Free State; Kylie Cobb, Lawrence Free State; Andrea Mills, Lawrence; Marly Carmona, Lawrence; Sayde Woten, Olathe East; Kaylee Byers, Olathe East; Courtney Nemechek, Olathe North; Kayla Peak, Olathe North; Mady Young, Olathe Northwest; Kaity Kukowski, Olathe Northwest; Alana Renshaw, Olathe South; Tristyn Delgado, Olathe South; Layne Broeker, Leavenworth; Anastasia Lucas, Leavenworth



Pitcher: Brooklin Hinz, St. Thomas Aquinas, senior; Perri Downey, Blue Valley West, junior

Catcher: Cassidy Greer, Gardner Edgerton, freshman

Infield: Kiana Baderdeen, Gardner Edgerton, junior; Casey Campbell, St. Thomas Aquinas, junior; Allie Macfarlane, Blue Valley North, senior; Blair Tommelein, Blue Valley Southwest, senior

Outfield: Katherine Lane, St. Thomas Aquinas, freshman; Mikala Galvin, Gardner Edgerton, freshman; Shayna Byers, Blue Valley Southwest, sophomore

Utility player: Molly Zych, St. Thomas Aquinas, senior

Designated player: Alex Larson, Blue Valley West, sophomore


Pitcher: Chloe Rogers, Blue Valley, senior; McKenzie Weber, Blue Valley Southwest, freshman

Catcher: Tess Gray, Blue Valley Southwest, sophomore

Infield: Rachel Chalupa, Blue Valley Northwest, junior: Meg Garton, Blue Valley, senior; Megan Hansel, Blue Valley West, junior; Maddie Lowry, Blue Valley Southwest, sophomore

Outfield: Harjit Dosanjh, Blue Valley Northwest, junior; Zoe Krump, Blue Valley, senior; Riley Swickard, Blue Valley Southwest, sophomore

Utility player: Allie Strong, Bishop Miege, sophomore

Designated player: Carly Shniderson, Blue Valley Northwest, junior


Myndie McCombs, Blue Valley West; Kelly Nicholson, Blue Valley; Kaitlyn Pearson, Bishop Miege; Kalleigh Petersen, Blue Valley Northwest; Shelbey Thomas, Blue Valley Southwest; Haley McGuire, Gardner Edgerton; Taryn Thomas, Blue Valley Northwest; Jenny Foster, Blue Valley North; Paige Wallace, St. Thomas Aquinas; Katelin Schumacher, Blue Valley North; Rachel Kauss, Blue Valley West; Margaret Banks, Blue Valley North; Haley McGuire, Gardner Edgerton; Jayme Fletcher, Blue Valley North; Amanda Johansen, Blue Valley North; McKenzie Harrish, Blue Valley North; Ady Hughes, Blue Valley West; Megan Holzmeister, St. Thomas Aquinas; Kaitlyn Styve, Blue Valley Northwest

Join the Discussion

The Kansas City Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service