913 girls hoops: All-Sunflower League team

04/01/2014 5:24 PM

04/01/2014 5:25 PM

Player of the year

Kylee Kopatich, Olathe South, junior

Co-coaches of the year

Jeff Dickson, SM Northwest, and Steve Ingram, Olathe South


Marleah Campbell, SM West, senior

Arielle Jackson, SM Northwest, junior

Tyler Johnson, Leavenworth, junior

LaTashia Jones, Leavenworth, junior

Kylee Kopatich, Olathe South, junior

Madison Piper, Lawrence Free State, freshman

Bailey Rinehart, Olathe South, senior

Sierra Roberts, SM South, senior

Brenni Rose, SM Northwest, sophomore

Regan Stone, Olathe East, senior

Scout Wiebe, Lawrence Free State, senior


Rachel Blackburn, Leavenworth, junior

Kionna Coleman, Lawrence, senior

Allison Hines, SM South, senior

Shaleia Jamison, Olathe Northwest, junior

Eric McGinley, SM East, senior

Jordan Morton, Olathe South, junior

Shea Shipman, Olathe Northwest, senior

Brooklyn Wagler, SM Northwest, junior

Emma Zeck, Leavenworth, senior


Lawrence: Makayla Bell, Marissa Pope

Lawrence Free State: Millie Shade

Olathe East: Lauren Kirk, Amy Waechter

Olathe North: Syrra Lindsey

Olathe Northwest: Sydney Mortensen

Olathe South: Samantha Samskey

SM East: Kyle Haverty, Molly Ross

SM North: Darian Dozier

SM Northwest: Tatum Graves, Amanda Hoelting

SM West: Anna Karlin, Kenzie Loe, Morgan Mauck


Join the Discussion

The Kansas City Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service