EKL, Sunflower all-conference boys soccer teams announced

12/13/2013 4:15 PM

12/13/2013 5:38 PM

All-Eastern Kansas League

Offensive player of year:

Ben McDonald, Blue Valley

Co-midfielders of year:

Nick Hagenkord, St. Thomas Aquinas and Derek Bullis, Blue Valley West

Defensive player of year:

Brandon Ramirez, Bishop Miege

Goalie of year:

Sam Glass, Blue Valley Northwest

Coach of year:

Rick Pribyl, Blue Valley Northwest

Assistant coach of year:

Ron Brown, St. Thomas Aquinas

Manager of year:

Connor Vinnage, Blue Valley Northwest



Yaniv Gershom, BVN, junior; Blake Goodate, BVW, junior; Trevor Kearns, BVNW, junior


Ian Arch, BVNW, senior; Matthew Brown, STA, senior; Derek Bullis, BVW, senior; Luke Fischer, GE, senior; Nick Hagenkord, STA, senior; Alexander Hintz, BVSW, senior; Ben McDonald, BV, senior; Andrew Rohleder, BVN, senior; Sam Roussopoulos, BV, senior; Sam Taylor, BVNW, senior; Taylor Wiebke, BVNW, senior


Matthew Holland, STA, junior; Jackson Macoubrie, BV, senior; Ryan Orscheln, BVW, junior; Brandon Ramirez, Miege, junior; Tyler Seaman, BVN, junior; Colton Southwell, BVNW, senior


Sam Glass, BVNW, junior



Jake DeJulio, BVNW, junior; Tim Mitchell, GE, senior; Nate Mohler, Miege, senior; Kevin McKinney, BVSW, senior (mid./def)


Max Baum, BVSW, senior; John Carpenter, BV, junior; Jacob Flores, BVSW, senior; Brian Furdek, BVW, senior; Lucas Franco, Miege, senior; Zach Johnson, BVN, senior; Joe Lesko, BV, junior; Nico Marquez, Miege, senior; Jake McIntire, GE, senior; Matt McLeod, Blue Valley North, senior; Ben Moss, STA, senior; Tyler Schwerdtfer, BVNW, senior; Cooper Scott, BVW, senior; Dakota Steuber, GE, junior; Michael Valentine, BVN, junior; Michael Velasco, Aquinas, junior

All-Sunflower League

MVP Offense:

Ryan Dickerson, Olathe East

MVP Defense:

Patrick Rydberg, Olathe East

Coach of year:

Terry Hair, Olathe East



Cody Burns, OS, senior; Ryan Dickerson, OE, senior; Noah Eidemiller, SME, senior; Calvin Freeman, SMS, senior; Collin Jones, SMNW, senior


Andres Cooper, OE, senior; Massi Giobbi, SMS, senior; Andrew McClanahan, SME, senior; Cole Nelson, SMNW, senior; Brain Ness, ONW, senior


Brian Geller, ONW, senior; Michael Mardikes, SME, sophomore; Zach Marquess, OE, junior; Evan Miller, SMNW, senior; Lucas Reynolds, OE, junior


Patrick Rydberg, OE, senior



Petter Bakken, SMN, senior; Sam Howell, ONW, junior; Sam Thomas, ONW, junior; Ari Throckmorton, SME, junior; Mark Vanderlandingham, OE, junior


Chris Lyon, OE, junior; Eddie Mortera, OS, senior


Collin Dujakovich, SMN, senior; Zach Ferrera, SMS, senior; Tyler Gudenkauf, OS, senior


Steven Skells, SMNW, senior; Will Skoog, SMS, senior


Olathe East:

Jacob Cleek, senior; Drew Coyle, senior

Olathe North:

Ivan Aguiero, sophomore; Douglas Porter, sophomore; Jacob Torres, junior

Olathe Northwest:

Robert Boschma, senior; Zach Sebghati, senior

Olathe South:

Hayes Heil, senior; Nick Riggle, senior

SM East:

Dylan Martz, senior; Will Orth, senior

SM North:

Mario Garcia, senior; Kenny Herron, junior

SM Northwest:

Sam Nobrega, junior; Hunter Thompson, SMNW, senior

SM South:

David Floyd, senior; Parker Ling, senior

SM West: Jack Arndt, junior; Martin Higgins, senior; Chris Sharp, senior

Join the Discussion

The Kansas City Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service