All-Sunflower League football team

12/11/2013 1:27 PM

12/11/2013 1:28 PM


Joe Dineen, QB/secondary, Lawrence Free State, senior

Luke Taylor, Running back, SM East, senior

Jason Randall, Running back, Leavenworth, senior

Venus Triplett, Running back, Olathe North, junior

Chase Gitlin, receiver, Olathe Northwest, senior

Khadre Lane, receiver, Lawrence Free State, senior

Isaiah Ross, receiver, Leavenworth, junior

Josh Moore, tight end, Olathe North, junior

Nick Oliver, tight end, SM South, senior

Austin Chambers, offensive line, SM West, senior

Scorr Frantz, offensive line, Lawrence Free State, junior

Braden Smith, offensive line, Olathe South, senior

Kyle Wittman, offensive line, Lawrence, senior

James Wooldridge, offensive line, SM East, junior

Jake Horner, secondary, SM Northwest, senior

Braxton Love, secondary, Olathe East, senior

Jake Seurer, secondary, Olathe South, senior

Mitchell Tyler, secondary, SM East, senior

Ryan Carter, linebacker, SM East, senior

Nathan Guthrie, linebacker, Olathe East, senior

Keith Loneker, linebacker, Lawrence Free State, senior

Jimmie Swain, linebacker, Olathe North, senior

Dominique Atkinson, defensive line, SM East, senior

Kyle Ball, defensive line, SM East, junior

Lee Spight, defensive line, SM West, senior

Marcel Williams, defensive line, Olathe North, senior

Chris Diddle, kicker, Olathe East, sophomore

Alex Springer, punter, SM Northwest, senior

Zay Boldridge, kick returner, Lawrence, senior

Brandon Trinkle, punt returner, Olathe East, senior


Cole Murphy, quarterback, Olathe North, junior

Ra’Keim Abdul, running back/secondary, SM South, senior

Jordan Brown, running back, Olathe East, senior

Drew Green, running back/linebacker, Lawrence, senior

Justin Hobbs, receiver, SM West, senior

Nick Perez, receiver, SM North, junior

Mitchell Tyler, receiver, SM East, senior

Connor Alexander, tight end/defensive line, Olathe East, senior

Coleman Clanton, tight end, Olathe South, junior

Dametrius Berry, offensive line, SM South, senior

Sean Ceballos, offensive line, Olathe North, senior

Mitch Holsinger, offensive line, Olathe Northwest, junior

Devin Price, offensive line, SM East, junior

Drake Sparks, offensive line, Olathe East, senior

Jesse Kendricks, secondary, Olathe North, junior

Jesse Patterson, secondary, SM North, senior

Joel Spain, secondary, Lawrence Free State, junior

Marquan Osby, linebacker, SM West, senior

Marcel Spears, linebacker, Olathe North, junior

Dominique Berry, defensive line, SM South, senior

Zach Bickling, defensive line, Lawrence Free State

Devin Shockley, linebacker, SM Northwest, senior

Braden Smith, defensive line, Olathe South, senior

Alex Trent, kicker, Lawrence Free State, senior

Kenny Mckenzie, punter, SM West, senior

Jake Horner, kick returner, SM Northwest, senior

Charley White, punt returner, SM East, junior


Luis Adame, SM East, senior

Terry Adams, SM South, senior

Chase Allen, SM South, senior

Devin Ancitil, Olathe Northwest, junior

Cooper Arner, SM West, senior

Tyler Bacon, Olathe North, junior

Paul Baker, Olathe South, senior

Zach Bickling, Lawrence Free State, senior

Ned Bingaman, SM South, junior

Marshall Bland, SM South, senior

Amani Bledsoe, Lawrence, sophomore

Christian Blessen, SM East, senior

Zay Boldridge, Lawrence Free State, senior

Jake Boyce, Leavenworth, junior

Rasheed Brady, SM South, senior

Queston Bradley, Olathe Northwest, senior

Jalen Branson, Olathe East, senior

Brendan Brooks, SM South, junior

Jamil Brown, Olathe North, senior

Reid Buckingham, Lawrence Free State, senior

Chaz Burgess, Olathe North, junior

Randell Byers, Olathe Northwest, senior

Ryan Cheshire, SM West, senior

Pranwab Chhettri, Olathe Northwest, senior

Mauricio Chio, Olathe North, senior

Coleman Clanton, Olathe South, junior

Alan Clothier, Lawrence, sophomore

Riley Curran, Olathe East, senior

Joe Dineen, Lawrence Free State, senior

Jared Donnelson, Leavenworth, senior

Stephen Erickson, SM South, senior

Zach Evans, Leavenworth, senior

Chad Farris, Olathe South, senior

Trent Flagler, SM South, junior

Tanner Green, Lawrence, sophomore

Cole Greenwood, Lawrence, junior

Nathan Guthrie, Olathe East, senior

Adam Harter, Olathe Northwest, junior

Brycen Hinson, Olathe East, junior

Landry Hodges, Leavenworth, junior

Shane Hofer, Lawrence Free State, junior

Jake Hoskins, SM Northwest, senior

Nathan Howard, Olathe South, junior

Sam Huffman, SM East, junior

Anthony Hunt, Leavenworth, junior

T.J. Hutton, SM Northwest, junior

Connor Johnson, SM Northwest, senior

Michael Jondle, Olathe South, senior

Alex Jones, Lawrence, senior

Will Kaiser, SM East, junior

Josiah LeBrun, Lawrence Free State, junior

Connor Leach, Olathe East, senior

Keith Loneker, Lawrence Free State, senior

Kendall McCoy, SM South, senior

Jadon McGaha, Olathe North, junior

Chase Miller, Olathe North, sophomore

Stephen Miller, Olathe South, junior

Maceo Mitchell, SM North, senior

Alex Mendosa, Leavenworth, junior

Kris Messer, Leavenworth, junior

Price Morgan, Lawrence, sophomore

Marcus Neal, SM South, senior

Will Oakley, SM East, junior

Rashaun Owens, SM West, senior

Carter Pembridge, SM West, junior

Tyler Perdue, SM South, junior

Zee Pinkerton, Olathe Northwest, junior

Sam Pottenger, SM East, junior

Juwan Potts, Leavenworth, junior

Nathan Power, Olathe Northwest, senior

Eli Pruss, Olathe Northwest, junior

Manny Psihountas, Olathe Northwest, junior

Tyler Sampson, Lawrence Free State, senior

Skyler Schmitt, Olathe East, senior

Will Schneider, SM North, freshman

Garrett Seeger, Leavenworth, senior

Cody Sestrich, Olathe Northwest, senior

Jake Seurer, Olathe South, senior

Kieran Severa, Lawrence, senior

Isaiah Simmons, Olathe North, sophomore

Vinnie Shabazz, Olathe North, sophomore

Stan Skwarlo, Lawrence Free State, senior

Joel Spain, Lawrence Free State, junior

David Spivak, SM East, senior

Ellis Springe, Lawrence, junior

Morgan Stahl, Olathe North, senior

Tucker Sutter, Lawrence, senior

Logan Swartz, Olathe South, junior

Bryce Torneden, Lawrence Free State, sophomore

AJ Verdini, SM West, senior

Mitch Wade, SM West, senior

Ethan Wall, Olathe Northwest, junior

Darmani Watts, Olathe South, senior

Matt Weiss, Lawrence, senior

Lucas Werner, Lawrence Free State, senior

Cameron White, Olathe South, senior

Charley White, SM East, junior

Blake Winslow, Lawrence Free State, senior

J.D. Woods, Lawrence, sophomore

Jake Yarboro, Olathe Northwest, junior


Join the Discussion

The Kansas City Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service