July 26, 2013

MU Chancellor search committee chosen

The search of a new chancellor for the Univeristy of Missouri has begun with the selection of a 18-person search committee

University of Missouri System on Friday announced the appointment of a 18-person committee to find a new chancellor for the Columbia campus.

The University of Missouri search committee made up of faculty members, staff, students, alumni, donors and retirees will be co-chaired by system curator Ann Covington of Columbia and Dean Mills, dean of the University of Missouri School of Journalism.

“By empowering such a diverse committee of Missourians who share a passion for the university to help identify the very best candidates, we will ensure that we will achieve excellence in the next MU chancellor,” System President Tim Wolfe said in a statement.

The new chancellor would replace, nine-year veteran Chancellor Brady Deaton, who last month announced his retirement, effective in November.

Related content



Editor's Choice Videos