School notes

12/02/2011 5:00 AM

05/16/2014 5:54 PM

Junior League student honors

The Junior League of Wyandotte and Johnson Counties will honor the following local high school seniors for their service and commitment to their communities and schools at the 61st annual Commuity Ball and Cotillion today at the Downtown Marriott Hotel.

Barstow School:

Chase Coble, Robert Dane Deffenbaugh, Alexandra Nicole Dockhorn, Taylor Elizabeth Peavey

Bishop Miege:

Sarah Marie Ingram, Kelsey Grace Ludwig, Alexander Ryan Poulose, Jenni Leigh Yulich

Bishop Ward:

Abby Kay Carson, Jeanette Grace Cox, Kate Ann Dorian (junior alternate), Emily Colleen Felich, Timothy Declan Fogarty, Michael Allen Golubski

Blue Valley:

Grant Robert DeFonso

Blue Valley North:

Heidi Marie Friedrich, William Peter Gurney, Sarah Marie Hennessey, Laurel Cecilia Thomas

Heritage Christian:

Gentry Huntington

Mill Valley:

Aeby Rene Barber (junior alternate)

Nevada, Mo.:

Elizabeth Anne Quitno

Notre Dame de Sion:

Angela Nicole Accurso, Emily Helen DeCoursey

Olathe South:

Grant Paul Billings

Olathe Northwest:

Madison Rene Coen, Taryn Mae Vogel


Margaret Miranda Glaze, Elizabeth Anne Wayda


Caitlin Noelle Armstrong, Ryan Hunter Banes, Collin John Cook, Kathleen Barbara Cosgrove, Halie Morgan Horn, Kerry Collin Lynn Howlett, Katelyn Nicole Jones, John A. Klapper, Bernardo James May, Parker James Miller, Brian Raymond Mosier, Travis Palmer, Austin Jay Phelps, Tanner Luke Vestal


Jonathan Blaise Browne, Mitchell Andrew DeGraw, James Nicholas Foster, Andrew Wyatt Jurden (junior alternate), James Wyatt Kernell, Edward Robert Larson, Eli Cole Maderak, Patrick Damien McAnany, Blake Robert Neuman,

Shawnee Mission West:

William Loren Chew

Shawnee Mission East:

Spencer Michael Davis, Elijah Cole Mitchell, Patricia Dalia Dannov, Christa Ann McKittrick

Shawnee Mission North:

Bethany Grace Hanna

Shawnee Mission South:

Duncan Andrew Stanton, Caroline Jean Busch

St. James Academy:

Juliana Rose Alvey, Adam Joseph Kates, Andrew Madole Kinskey, Benjamin Daniel Kates (junior alternate), Grace Elizabeth Lewis, Nikki Justine Sanders, Grace Ann Tomelleri

St. Thomas Aquinas:

Mary Elizabeth O’Leary


Join the Discussion

The Kansas City Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service