Technology

May 22, 2014

Facebook alters settings so new users share only with friends

Facebook is giving a privacy checkup to every one of its 1.28 billion users. The change in default settings and the person-by-person review, which may shock users who suddenly realize how widely their personal information has been shared, is a sharp reversal for the company.

Related content

Comments

Technology Videos