Sato returns to site of first IndyCar win

Starting fourth, Sato overtook Ryan Hunter-Reay, the 2012 IndyCar champion, for second on lap 23 and then grabbed the lead seven laps later when then leader Will Power made his pit stop. Sato dominated the remainder of the 80- lap race. He held off Graham Rahal before a caution came on the penultimate lap for an incident involving Tony Kanaan. The race ended under caution.

Montoya ready for return to open-wheel racing

After spending the past 12 years in Formula One and NASCAR, Montoya is racing Indy cars again. The 2000 Indianapolis 500 winner and 1999 CART champion is driving for team owner Roger Penske, rather than Chip Ganassi, for whom he raced in CART and NASCAR.

More Stories