The Buzz

Kansans in House oppose, Missourians support farm bill compromise

Updated: 2014-01-29T18:12:06Z


The House passed the conference report on the farm bill, which looks like it’s headed to passage two years behind schedule. The vote was 251 to 166.

How they voted:


Yes: None. No: Lynn Jenkins, Kevin Yoder, Mike Pompeo, Tim Huelskamp, all Republicans.


Yes: Sam Graves, Vicky Hartzler, Blaine Luetkemeyer, Billy Long, Jason Smith, Ann Wagner, all Republicans. Emanuel Cleaver, Democrat. No: None. Not voting: Lacy Clay, Democrat.

Deal Saver Subscribe today!


The Kansas City Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

The Kansas City Star uses Facebook's commenting system. You need to log in with a Facebook account in order to comment. If you have questions about commenting with your Facebook account, click here