Red Zone

Ninety-eight underclassmen declare for NFL Draft

Updated: 2014-01-19T23:36:10Z


The Kansas City Star

The NFL announced Sunday that 98 underclassmen have declared for the 2014 NFL Draft, exactly 25 more than last year and the most in at least 10 years.

The deadline for declaring for the draft, which will be May 8-10 in New York, was Wednesday. All 98 players have met the league’s three-year eligibility rule and submitted a written application surrendering their remaining college football eligibility.

Here's a list of the underclassmen who declared:

1Davante AdamsWRFresno State
2Nick AddisonDBBethune-Cookman
3Jace AmaroTETexas Tech
4George AtkinsonRBNotre Dame
5Odell BeckhamWRLouisiana State
6Kelvin BenjaminWRFlorida State
7Kapri BibbsRBColorado State
8Brendan BigelowRBCalifornia
9Alfred BlueRBLouisiana State
10Russell BodineCNorth Carolina
11Blake BortlesQBCentral Florida
12Chris BoydWRVanderbilt
13Bashaud BreelandDBClemson
14Martavis BryantWRClemson
15Ka'Deem CareyRBArizona
16Ha Ha Clinton-DixDBAlabama
17Jadeveon ClowneyDESouth Carolina
18Brandon ColemanWRRutgers
19Brandin CooksWROregon State
20Scott CrichtonDEOregon State
21Isaiah CrowellRBAlabama State
22Jonathan DowlingDBWestern Kentucky
23Kony EalyDEMissouri
24Eric EbronTENorth Carolina
25Bruce EllingtonWRSouth Carolina
26Mike EvansWRTexas A&M
27Ego FergusonDTLouisiana State
28Cameron FlemingTStanford
29Khairi ForttLBCalifornia
30Austin FranklinWRNew Mexico State
31Devonta FreemanRBFlorida State
32Carlos GrayDTNorth Carolina State
33Xavier GrimbleTESouthern California
34Terrance HackneyTBethune-Cookman
35Victor HamptonDBSouth Carolina
36Jeremy HillRBLouisiana State
37Kameron JacksonDBCalifornia
38Nic JacobsTEMcNeese State
39Timmy JerniganDTFlorida State
40Anthony JohnsonDTLouisiana State
41Jamel JohnsonWRAlabama State
42Storm JohnsonRBCentral Florida
43Henry JoseyRBMissouri
44Cyrus KouandjioTAlabama
45Jarvis LandryWRLouisiana State
46Cody LatimerWRIndiana
47Demarcus LawrenceDEBoise State
48Marqise LeeWRSouthern California
49A.C. LeonardTETennessee State
50Albert Louis-JeanDBBoston College
51Colt LyerlaTEOregon
52Aaron LynchDESouth Florida
53Johnny ManzielQBTexas A&M
54Marcus MartinCSouthern California
55Tre MasonRBAuburn
56Chris McCainDECalifornia
57Terrance MitchellDBOregon
58Viliami MoalaDTCalifornia
59Donte MoncriefWRMississippi
60Adam MuemaRBSan Diego State
61Jake MurphyTEUtah
62Troy NiklasTENotre Dame
63Louis NixDTNotre Dame
64Jeoffrey PaganDEAlabama
65Ronald PowellDEFlorida
66Calvin PryorDBLouisville
67Loucheiz PurifoyDBFlorida
68Kelcy QuarlesDTSouth Carolina
69Darrin ReavesRBAlabama-Birmingham
70Ed ReynoldsDBStanford
71Antonio RichardsonTTennessee
72Paul RichardsonWRColorado
73Marcus RobersonDBFlorida
74Allen RobinsonWRPenn State
75Greg RobinsonTAuburn
76Bradley RobyDBOhio State
77Richard RodgersTECalifornia
78Bishop SankeyRBWashington
79Lache SeastrunkRBBaylor
80Austin Seferian-JenkinsTEWashington
81Ryan ShazierLBOhio State
82Yawin SmallwoodLBConnecticut
83Brett SmithQBWyoming
84Jerome SmithRBSyracuse
85Willie SneadWRBall State
86John SpooneyRBBrown
87Josh StewartWROklahoma State
88Xavier Su’a-FiloGUCLA
89Vinnie SunseriDBAlabama
90De’Anthony ThomasRBOregon
91Stephon TuittDENotre Dame
92Trai TurnerGLouisiana State
93George UkoDESouthern California
94Pierre WarrenDBJacksonville State
95Sammy WatkinsWRClemson
96Terrance WestRBTowson
97James WilderRBFlorida State
98David YankeyTStanford

To reach Terez A. Paylor, call 816-234-4489 or send email to Follow him at

Deal Saver Subscribe today!


The Kansas City Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

The Kansas City Star uses Facebook's commenting system. You need to log in with a Facebook account in order to comment. If you have questions about commenting with your Facebook account, click here