The Buzz

Police control in Kansas City: How they voted

Updated: 2013-11-12T22:13:46Z


How they voted on police control:

State control: Bailus Tate, Beth Low, Brad Lemon, Charles Meyers, Erika Brice, Hyajin Bushey, Jim Pruetting, John Sharp, Justin Kobalt, Pat McInerney, Sandy Skaggs, Sean McCauley, Tim Flook.

Local control: Barret Hatches, Carol Grimaldi, Cici Rojas, Duke Dujakovich, Ed Ford, Gene Morgan, Gwen Grant, Kay Barnes, Melba Curls, Ken Novak, Sandra Aust, Imam Sulaiman Z. Salaam.

City officials now say there were 4 members not voting, instead of the five reported Monday night. They were: Emanuel Cleaver III, Angie Stanland, Eddie Gladbach, and Jerry Jones.

The committee started with 30 members, but two apparently dropped out, with one replacement, leaving the committee with 29 members.

Deal Saver Subscribe today!


The Kansas City Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

The Kansas City Star uses Facebook's commenting system. You need to log in with a Facebook account in order to comment. If you have questions about commenting with your Facebook account, click here