NCAA Tournament

NCAA Tournament sites for 2014

Updated: 2013-04-09T01:49:04Z

Next year’s Final Four will be held at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas. The Big 12 will be the host. The last time the Big Eight/12 hosted a Final Four was 1988 in Kansas City.

Cowboys Stadium, which has played host to a Super Bowl and NBA All-Star Game since opening in 2009, will be the largest stadium to hold a basketball event. More than 80,000 seats will be available, and the building can accommodate more than 100,000. The 2010 All-Star Game attendance was 108,713.

The opening rounds will be played in Buffalo, N.Y., Milwaukee, Orlando, Fla., San Antonio, St. Louis, San Diego and Spokane, Wash.

The regional finals are in Anaheim, Calif., Memphis, Tenn., Indianapolis and New York City. The East Regional in Madison Square Garden will be the first time that building has been used for an NCAA Tournament since 1961.

The 2015 Final Four will be in Indianapolis and the 2016 event in Houston.

| Blair Kerkhoff,

Deal Saver Subscribe today!


The Kansas City Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

The Kansas City Star uses Facebook's commenting system. You need to log in with a Facebook account in order to comment. If you have questions about commenting with your Facebook account, click here